History

After a long-time experience in worldwide acting corporate groups with chemical and engineering industries, Mr. Christian Loidl decided to establish his own engineering office in 1994.

TeLo´s hour of birth

Resulting from the internal need, right from the start, the office kept busy with the technical-legal requirements on proprietary development as well as trade goods. In the founding year Mr. Loidl got an offer from the Austrian Federal Economic Chamber Styria and Austria for a consultancy contract in the special field of technical EU-legislation – CE-marking, which was also implemented.


The primary main focus of TeLo, plastics and plastic-engine-construction, got displaced by consulting concerning “technical legislation” soon.

That shows, that the market has been searching for a technical competent, special-field-comprehensive institution with fundamental legal knowledge and practical solution-helping at the same time. The Machinery Directive came into force in 1995 and at the same time TeLo took a stand as one of the leading private Austrian companies in the field of safety-related EU-directives.

To deepen the knowledge about legal interpretation of laws and liability, Mr. Loidl graduated a training and an exam for the general sworn and court certified expert (for plastics machines).

As a reason of the frequent necessity of “notified bodies” (in Brussels appointed testing laboratories) in connection with EU-directives and to offer the customers of TeLo a better and more efficient support in contacting the testing laboratories, Mr. Loidl also graduated the training to the assessor for accredited laboratories according to EN ISO/IEC 17025 (EN 45001-EN 45003) by the Federal Ministry of Economics and Labour.

By 16 December 2010 the individual business TeLo (Technical Office Christian Loidl) was renamed into a GmbH.

Today, in 2017, the project team of Telo GmbH includes a total of twenty employees, who are taking part in continuing training in order to be competent in their specialist fields.

We cooperate with agencies such as ministries, AUVA, German BG, SUVA and IBExU in Central Europe to be able to offer comprehensive advice closely for our customers.

In the last few years, the company Telo GmbH succeeded in expanding the scope of activities of Austria on the entire European space. We also assist clients in deliveries in the United States under American law.

Listening to all the concerns of our customers, our flexibility and expertise have made ​​the Telo GmbH a strong partner.

Geschichte

Nach langjährigen Erfahrungen in weltweit agierenden Konzernen der Chemie- und Maschinenbauindustrie entschloss sich Herr Christian Loidl 1994 ein eigenes Technisches Büro zu gründen.

Die Geburtsstunde von TeLo

Aus interner Notwendigkeit hat sich das Büro von Anfang an mit den technisch-rechtlichen Anforderungen an Eigenentwicklungen sowie Handelswaren beschäftigt. Noch im Gründungsjahr wurde Herrn Loidl ein Beratervertrag mit der Wirtschaftskammer Steiermark und Österreich im Fachbereich "Technisches EU-Recht – CE-Kennzeichnung" angeboten und umgesetzt. Der ursprüngliche Schwerpunkt von TeLo - Kunststofftechnik und Kunststoffmaschinenbau - wurde bald durch die Beratung in Sachen "Technisches Recht" abgelöst.
Hier zeigte sich, dass der Markt eine technisch kompetente, fachbereichsübergreifende Institution mit fundamentalen rechtlichen Kenntnissen und zugleich praktischen Lösungshilfen sucht. Die Gunst der Stunde – das zwingende Inkrafttreten der Maschinenrichtlinie im Jahr 1995 – nützend, positionierte sich TeLo als eines der führenden privaten Unternehmen Österreichs bei Fragen zu (sicherheits-) technischen EU-Richtlinien und Verordnungen.
Um das Wissen über die rechtliche Interpretation von Gesetzen sowie Haftung zu vertiefen, hat Herr Loidl Christian im Jahr 1995 die Ausbildung und Prüfung zum allgemein beeideten und gerichtlich zertifizierten Sachverständigen (für Kunststoffmaschinen) absolviert.
Durch die häufige Notwendigkeit einer Inanspruchnahme der "Notified Bodies" (in Brüssel benannte Prüfstellen) im Zusammenhang mit EU-Richtlinien und um den Kunden von TeLo eine noch bessere und effizientere Unterstützung im Umgang mit Prüfstellen zu bieten, hat Herr Loidl 1997 die Ausbildung zum Begutachter für akkreditierte Prüfstellen nach EN ISO/IEC 17025 (EN 45001-EN 45003) durch das BMWA absolviert.

Mit 16. Dezember 2010 wurde das Einzelunternehmen TeLo technisches Büro Christian Loidl in eine GmbH umfirmiert.

Heute, 2017, zählen insgesamt 20 Mitarbeiter zum Projekt-Team der TeLo GmbH, welche ständig an Weiterbildungsmaßnahmen teilnehmen, um in Ihren Fachgebieten auch in Zukunft kompetent zu sein.

Wir arbeiten mit Behörden und Prüfstellen, wie den Ministerien, der AUVA, der Deutschen Berufsgenossenschaft, der SUVA und IBExU in Mitteleuropa eng zusammen um unseren Kunden eine umfassende Beratung bieten zu können.

In den letzten Jahren ist es der Firma TeLo GmbH gelungen, das Tätigkeitsfeld von Österreich auf den gesamten europäischen Raum auszuweiten. Weiters unterstützen wir unsere Kunden bei Lieferungen in die USA nach amerikanischem Recht.

Ein offenes Ohr für alle Anliegen unserer Kunden, unsere Flexibilität und Kompetenz haben die TeLo GmbH zu einem starken Partner gemacht.